MINUTES RECONVENED ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING & ELECTION WOODFIELD COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION

A California Non-Profit Corporation

APRIL 5, 2021

Notice of Meeting

The Annual Membership Meeting and Election of Woodfield Community Association was originally noticed for March 15, 2021 and was adjourned due to lack of quorum to April 5, 2021 at which time the meeting was reconvened at the community clubhouse, Placentia, California.

Inspectors of Election

The following Inspector of Election appointed by the Board of Directors on November 16, 2020 to count the votes and certify the results of the election was present:

Joan Fillion of 2460 Allegheny Way, Placentia

Management Representatives/Others Present

The following were also present:

Jeff Weber, CMCA®, Optimum Professional Property Management, Inc. Michael Beaver, Member

Confirmation of Quorum

The Association's Bylaws require 25% (41 of 163) of the members be represented either in person or by Secret Ballot to establish quorum for the Reconvened Annual Membership Meeting & Election. The Inspector of Election reported that a quorum had been established with forty-seven (47) members represented.

Call To Order Annual Membership Meeting & Election

The Reconvened Annual Membership Meeting and Election was called to order by the Inspector of Election at 10:00 a.m.

Approval of Prior Year's Annual Membership Meeting Minutes

A motion was made, seconded and unanimously carried by the members present to waive reading the minutes of the Reconvened Annual Membership Meeting and Election held on April 15, 2019 and APPROVE them as written.

NOTE: The 2020 Annual Membership Meeting & Election could not be held since quorum was not reached after attempts made on March 16, 2020, April 13, 2020 and April 20, 2020.

Purpose of Meeting

The purpose of the meeting is to elect three (3) candidates to the Board of Directors as follows: Two (2) members with highest votes for a two (2) year term expiring 2023 and three (3) members with next highest votes for a one (1) year term expiring 2022 and approve IRS Revenue Ruling 70-604.

NOTE: Three (3) terms expire every year. Two (2) with greatest votes for 2 year term and 3rd for 1 year term.

Nomination of Candidates for the Board of Directors from the Floor

A motion was made, seconded and unanimously carried by the membership to APPROVE opening the floor for nominations. The following member(s) was nominated: None

A motion was made seconded and unanimously carried by the membership to APPROVE closing the floor to nominations.

Woodfield Community Association Reconvened Annual Membership Meeting & Election Minutes April 5, 2021 Page 2

Candidates for the Board of Directors

The following five (5) candidates were introduced to the membership (in alphabetical order):

- 1. Michael Beaver (incumbent)
- 2. Ryan Griffin (incumbent)
- 3. Javier Lopez (incumbent)
- 4. Jasmine Muolo (incumbent)
- 5. Shelli Sheppler (incumbent)

Close Registration

A motion was made, seconded and unanimously carried by the membership to APPROVE closing registration at 10:15 a.m.

Voting Procedures & Cumulative Voting

Cumulative voting is allowed. It was explained to the membership that there are five (5) seats up for election to the Board of Directors. A motion was made, seconded and unanimously carried to APPROVE cumulative voting whereby each unit is entitled to cast the number of votes equal to the positions open which is five (5) per unit.

Balloting

The Membership was asked to cast their Secret Ballots and deposit them in the official sealed envelopes, with the Inspector of Election.

Revenue Ruling IRS 70-604

A motion was made, seconded and unanimously carried by the membership to APPROVE the surplus of funds, if any, at the budget year end be applied to next year's budget.

Election Results – Board of Directors

Following tabulation of the votes by the Inspector of Election, the Inspector certified and announced the following results of the election:

Shelli Sheppler (incumbent)	55 Votes	ELECTED – 2 Year Term Expires 2023
Michael Beaver (incumbent)	52 Votes	ELECTED – 2 Year Term Expires 2023
Ryan Griffin (incumbent)	50 Votes	ELECTED – 1 Year Term Expires 2022
Javier Lopez (incumbent)	50 Votes	ELECTED – 1 Year Term Expires 2022
Jasmine Muolo (incumbent)	28 Votes	ELECTED – 1 Year Term Expires 2022

<u>Adjourn</u>

There being no further business to come before the membership at this time, a motion was made, seconded and unanimously carried by the members present to ADJOURN at 11:00 a.m. NOTE: The Organizational Meeting is scheduled for April 19, 2021.

ATTEST: 4/26/2021

Appointed Secretary Date